Click for larger version of Haiku Poster
K.C. ribs ‘n fries,
Fallow fodder for flossing,
Followed by a brush…

I climbed the mountain,
The meaning of life to find.
“Floss!” was all he said.

Whiter than fresh snow
Lies floss against my cuspid.
Dracula flossed, too.

Caries, my burden.
Rue the day I tossed the floss
Underneath the bus.

DanEnglish@flossing.org
Click the image for a printable version!
Assiduous care
Coral-colored gingiva
Cherry blossom joy

Linda@flossing.org
axis of evil
decay, plaque, gingivitus
floss, the true hero

JulieB@flossing.org
A man's ode to floss
Winter, Spring, Summer and fall
Floss teeth or lose all.

Sean Dix
www.FlossRings.com
Bugs between my teeth,
Always giving me disease,
I must floss them Now!

Carla Sabah
www.dontgagme.com
As the white pain saves,
Gums turn red like maple leaves,
martyrs for our teeth.

Joline@flossing.org
It's weird. Good, but hurts.
Each night I torture my gums.
Well, my teeth are good.

EmmaF-VT@flossing.org
plaque free space you want?
whatever flavor you use
floss will do the job
.

Gina@flossing.org
Two flavors. Both plants.
Which is better? I think mint.
Strawberries: Healthy.

EmmaF-VT@flossing.org
Between two fingers
lies the string of prevention
does the body good
.

Gina@flossing.org
"If I had been successfully indoctrinated when I was a boy, I'm sure I'd be a flossing machine today, instead of a guy with increasely British-looking teeth (my only European affectation)."
BillHerman@flossing.org
decayed stone
waxed snakes slide in, out
pretty me


Eric@Flossing.org
silken string surround pearls
strong gums stand guard
naked teeth secured


H. Pleiman Jr@flossing.org
only the white keys
on gleaming mouth piano
are played with taut string

JoseCommins@flossing.org
Ivory string
tightened around fingertips
Blue fingers; white teeth
Perfection.

Shoshanah@flossing.org
A quick glance
Is he sliding mint
Or fiery cinnamon?

Zuzana@flossing.org
evening I pull the floss
red cinnamon smarts
against my gums

Zuzana@flossing.org
morsels sit between my teeth
minty, waxy, nylon thread
saves my smile

Elizabeth, Jon & Leanne@flossing.org
it softly slides
glides along my lips
onto my tongue
between my teeth
clear and clean
minty fresh
my mouth is ripe and ready for anything

Luscious@flossing.org
food in my teeth
he points
I blush

Zuzana@flossing.org

About Haiku:
For those interested in the fundamentals on writing haikus, please visit this link:

http://www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Haiku-Poem

To submit your own Flossing Haiku email:

HaikuEditor@flossing.org.

Back to the National Flossing Council Main Page